song00song’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

India Struggles with Hunger!

This is my first time to see such a shock video, which I think I will never forget in my rest of life.  Share the video with my friends and I hope everyone seeing the video can join with me to help these starving yet stuggling-for-survival babies out!

To be honest, since I grew up in a family in which my parents’ salary are enough to keep our family in comfort, I never think about this terrible famine problem and naively think all people on the earth will definitely have their way to feed themselves. However, look at those little babies. I am so ashamed of what I was thinking about in the past and I hope I can do something to help them. And I am pretty sure that besides these babies, there must be more of the same kind around the world, in India, China, and many African countries. I can’t help think how we can work out a project to protect them from  being starved and to enable them to lead a happy and comfortable life. I know there are a lot of people who have been already working on this, but obviousely, the more people get invovled, the easier and sooner the problem will be solved. I am sure it’s not just about a call, but about an act! And I know it’s easier said than done.

By the way, I want to introduce a website, through which you can really contribute your love and help those who are in famine. There is the link http://www.freerice.com/. It’s not an ad! Have time and do it.

No comments yet»

Leave a comment