song00song’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

“Slumdog Millionaire” takes the best picture!

Slumdog Millionaire won best picture today, earning a total of eight Oscars at the 81st annual Academy Awards!

I saw this movie a long time ago. At that time, I thought it was an excellent movie, but I never thought it could won 8 Oscars today. When first seeing this movie, I found that it reflects almost the same theme as City of Angel. However, technically, they were on the different levels. Some one say that the reason for its success lies in the curiosity that developed countries show about the developing countries. Who knows? It finally proved it was a memorable picture.

I can remember the situation when I finished the movie in a  theatre. I was deeply moved by the movie, especially by the subtitles added intentionally at the very end of the movie, “don’t leave for there is a dance right soon.” I followed their suggestion and didn’t rise but to shift a relaxing position to appreciate Indian-style dancing. It’s fantastic and full of vigor, which made me pretty excited. I knew this year 2008 would be different for the world because there was such a telling picture!

No comments yet»

Leave a comment